Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Jolien
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018

    Amazing view, comfortable room and fantastic host!

    You need your car to get to old town - but so worth it!
    The views are to die for Clean and spacious room Very calm, only sound at night are the cow bells Hostess was amazing, made us feel right at home, gave great tips, made a perfect home made breakfast, a real “la mama”
    Vivien
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018

    A beautiful location with sea views and all the comforts you need.

    Nothing
    We loved the villa/apartment that had a private terrace and beautiful views of ocean and trees. The hospitality was great as we were given a map with recommendations as well as such friendly service(English speaking). We liked the kitchen which allowed us to prepare breakfast, however there is a wonderful breakfast available at the accommodation. The outdoor setting for the evenings was an extra touch. The car park at the accommodation was very useful as this can be a problem. Highly recommended for a base from which to see the area.
    roger
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2017

    owners were very welcoming and breakfast was just the best start to the day.

    everything
    Kateřina
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2017
    Splendid view. Good choice to travel with dogs.
    ClaireLB84
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017

    Had a fantastic time, everything was beautiful and the owners were the nicest most welcoming people.

    Juan
    uy

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017
    Really friendly and helpful owners!!! We were treated like at home! The place it's located on a hill outside Vieste (5 min away with the car) and has amazing views to the sea. I really recommend to take the boat tour that they offer with Francesco! It's really worth it!!!
    Salvatore
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017
    Nothing to say!!everything was amazing.
    Bed really comfortable, rooms extremely clean and great hospitality from all of them. Grazieeee..e a presto 😃
    Aliaksandr
    ad

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2017
    The property is located in beautiful location with magnificent view. However, you will need a car to get anywhere.
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    Philip
    ie

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2017

    Visitors to Maresol from Ireland

    Nothing
    We stayed at a family run business and we couldn't possibly rate it more highly. The family were lovely people who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was not just satisfactory, but enjoyable. The apartment itself was spotless, the beds were comfortable and the area was very safe and quiet. It was easy to get to, just a straight drive through the mountains and there was ample parking on site. From the Murphys in Ireland.
    Karol
    pl

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2017

    Fantastic family atmosphere.

    It was a very good choice to book apartment at Residence Maresol. The whole family (mother, father and son who run the apartments) could not do enough to make you feel like you belong there. Being friendly, efficient and helpful is a big understatement. They are great fun to be with and may I say this is their strongest attribute. Our hosts told us where to eat out and what to see in the Gargano Region, always spot on. Thank you for lovely time! Arrivederci.
    inesvrb
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2016

    Very happy about this stay

    Nice, modern, functional appartments. Bed was comfortable. Nice view on Viëste, between the pine trees.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2016

    Self contained with proximity to Vieste, beaches and peaceful location.

    Apartment was big , well designed and well furnished and was set back from the main town and was peaceful.
    grot_man
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2016
    Wi-Fi was very slow and hard to log into. The shower cabin was very small (the bathroom could fit a larger one easily). I'm far from being a giant but I felt like "squeezed in" when taking a shower.
    We had a villa with fantastic shaded terrace (very useful considering the temperatures in Vieste in the summer). There's a larger terrace available with magnificent view over the sea. The villa is generally well equipped and spacious. The owners are very kind. When you're arriving there you get a map and plenty of useful information. We were told where to go for good pizza and ice-cream. We used the hints and they were very good. If you want you can get also information on visiting Forresta Umbra, San Giovani Rotondo and Monte Sant Angello. Vieste is a very nice small Mediterranean town. After roaming there a bit you'll find excellent spots for eating. You can also buy great food (fish, fruits, cheese) from local producers on a small market organized every morning on a parking lot close to Lungomare Europa.
    Pieter-Jan
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    13 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rene
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2016

    A true gem on the Gargano peninsula

    Having to leave.
    Great location on a hilltop overlooking the Adriatic coast and the town of Vieste. Very well equipped and clean rooms within beautifully landscaped grounds. Giovanna and her staff were super helpful and welcoming making this a very memorable stay. Lots to explore on the Gargano peninsula and the beaches both right below the residence and further away along the coast are a treat. Could easily have stayed longer (there for 4 nights). The Wifi has a bit spotty at our room.
    alicia
    cl

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AleksejP
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2016

    The best place I've encountered in 2016.

    Could not connect to the internet, didn't impact the mood after seeing what is offered for such a price.
    Incredible deal for the price, I was shocked. Fully functioning and equipped kitchen, very specious apartments with a massive shower room. Fantastic terrace with a table, chairs and a pair of sunbeds. Great view of the sea. Oh, and the breakfast was by far the best i've encountered in 10 day travels. Checked in 2 hours late with no problem.
    mike
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    9 June 2016

    Great view

    WiFi could have been better. Unfortunatley we had to sit right under the line in order to obtain WiFi.
    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was a bit out of the way but great views of Vieste. Very hilly location.
    Guillaume
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2016

    A very nice place to enjoy Vieste area

    Door and windows could not be completely locked.
    Bedroom, scenery, staff, breakfast
    Christine
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2016

    Simply fabulous! A perfect stay!

    Can't think of a anything we didn't like.
    Great experience from the moment we arrived to our departure. Beautiful setting, hosts, and accomodations. Overall, one of our most enjoyable stays in Italy!